3 Ways To Write Over 1,000 Pieces Of Content A Year

A system for producing tons of marketing content.

I was talking about you yesterday!

This week I put down $10,000 to stay in one of the best masterminds I’ve found in years.

And one of the members asked me,

“how the heck do you write so much?”

Because right now I..

- write daily on LinkedIn
- Write these daily emails to you
- Im working with 4 other clients on daily emails/content
- Im creating marketing assets as well
- And ghost writing a book with a financial advisor

To level with you, I don’t always like to write.

But having systems help!

Here’s 3 tools I use:

1. Work just a bit less than you’d like.

I use a timer. Depending on the day I’ll work for as little as 5 minutes or as much as 90 minutes.

For me, the timer puts my brain on pause.

See, the hardest part of writing is starting.

If you spend more time preoccupied by writing instead of occupied by the task of writing- you’re going to suffer.

With a timer I have my out. So I can go in knowing this won’t last forever.

2. Framework before work

Writing isn’t some divine activity.

You’re simply organizing thoughts.

A plan, template or framework will make this much much easier for you.

- I do extensive market research before any project. I like to have 10x as much research than I’ll ever need.

Or

- I’m a subject matter master and can talk on the topic I’m writing about.

If you start writing with a blank screen, you’ll get eaten alive by procrastination.

3. Make it a habit

For some crazy reason I love working out.

Saturday I woke up at 4am. Stretched/warmed up for about an hour. Then ran for 90 minutes.

I’m happy to share I ran my fastest 10K that morning.

I share this because running isn’t fun or easy for most people. Even if you like running, most skip stretching and mobility. And who wakes up at 4am?!

But for me, I love the challenge, the time to myself. It feels like living in a Nike commercial.

My struggle is domain dependency. Our brains like to make us a bit crazy. Why is it I can wake up at 4am and do hard things physically- but waking up at 4am to work on business like a Hormozi drone doesn’t happen?

It’s because my brain views the two scenarios as different.

They’re not.

When I’m up early to run or lifting weights when I don’t feel like it, there is no pressure.

I warm up, go to my special place, and follow the plan.

To write more I do the same. I warm up mentally with a guided meditation. I go sit by my laptop. And I follow the plan.

I used this when I was handling sales too. 5am I rolled out of bed.. all the way to my Nespresso.. did a few squats and push-ups.. then started reaching out to leads.

Wherever you’re at in business, these 3 steps will keep you crazy consistent.

Consistency compounds in business.

- Zack

P.S. I recently filmed a case study breaking down how we did a $40k+ launch on a $6,000 to a tiny list for one of my clients.

I break down the emails, the psychology, and the rest of the funnel.

If you want to see that video too, just reply back to this email and I can send it over :)