Full Guide: How To Double Your Email Revenue In 90 Days

Do you even email?

I confess, the past year I’ve been coasting mainly off my investments.

(To date, my business brought in just $74,111.51. So almost enough to be happy!)

The reason I share this is because like a lot of online businesses Covid was a lucrative time! But now…

  • With businesses spamming AI content, it’s harder than ever to break through the noise. The good ole “tricks” don’t work as well as they used to.

  • Inflation sucks. Cost of living is going up and making $75,000 a year even 3 years ago is very different than making $75,000 today.

  • There’s 10-million ways you CAN market your business. But none of them work without a singularity of focus. Ironic, huh?

That’s why I’m dialed in on email.

Email handles the other 93% of leads.

Think about it.

Webinars, VSLs, sales teams, chat, door knocking… they don’t convert 100%.

Frankly, 5%-10% from leads:sale is enough to make you filthy rich.

What about the other 90-95% of leads?

One of my clients, in the solar industry, told me they found the sweet spot for aged leads is 60 days.

Meaning people give their information to get solar panels on their roof.. and after 60 days every single sales person gives up contacting them.

60 days is a blink of an eye. (July 22nd was 60 days ago for reference!)

These solar leads still have a problem.. they still have money.. they may even be in a better situation to buy.

What about your leads?

Do you have people that listen to you share content?

That sign up for your calls?

That take your lead magnets?

You’re likely sitting on a gold mine..

Ok, rant over, let’s get into some val-yew:

Scaling With Video Sales Letters

Video sale letters may seem intimidating- they’re not.

Especially when paired with chat sales.

Here Are The 3 Important Notes You Need To Know:

  1. As the Founder, you’ll have much more authority on any sales call. That’s why it’s tough to find, train, and manage a sales team that can close better than you.

But closing takes way too long. At the same time, creating one piece of copy (a webinar, VSL, sales letter, etc) that can out-sell a sales team is even harder.

  1. That’s why I like my hybrid sales approach!

Use VSLs to allow you to share parts of your sales presentation en masse.

Qualify with chat, then sell with VSLs.

  1. The key to a winning VSL for you is simplicity, directness, and providing proof.

People need, in 8-12 minutes, to know what you do (simplicity), who it’s for (directness), and how certain you are it works (proof).

Otherwise don’t sweat it!

How To Double Your Email Revenue In 90 Days

Welcome to the Double Your Email Revenue Genius Model.

As I’m partnering with more businesses to double their email revenue, I built out this model to explain the process.

I promise, I’m going to dive much much deeper on this chart next week- so stay tuned!

What I want you to understand from this right now is simple.

If you want to make more money for your business, you need email. Period.

The way you get there is with the A.R.M. model.

We Acquire leads. We Retain leads. We Monetize Leads.

Because when you can acquire and retain leads you have a brand. Branding makes it much much easier to sell to your audience.

But if you just focus on branding, you won’t bring in any cash. That’s why when you monetize in addition to acquiring- you build your growth budget.

This covers your ad-spend, your softwares, your sales team, production team, or whatever is applicable to you.

Most important, when you’re monetizing AND retaining your audience, you grow your LTV.

Each customer becomes infinitely more valuable to you.

And you’re contacting these customers for pennies.. you already paid your marketing costs.

That means your email list becomes a profit center to your business!

As we go into next week, take a second and rate yourself from 1-10:

  • How well am I acquiring new leads?

0- my email list is stuck ☹️ 

10- I have high-intent buyers added to my list daily

  • How well am I retaining my leads?

0- My open rate is barely 10%.. my clicks are <1% ☹️ 

10- My open rate is over 40%… my clicks are over 5% 🙂 

  • How well am I monetizing my leads?

0- my email list brings in nothing ☹️ 

10- I’m bringing in well over $9/lead/month 🙂 

- Zack 🖊️

BONUS TIME: Whenever you're ready... here are 3 ways I can help you speed up your revenue this month:

1. Plug My 7-Day Profit Promo Into Your Email List.

I've been working on to drive more sales for big-ticket service packages (from $3k-$15k). Just reply to this email with “Profit Promo” and I’ll send it your way!

2. Let Me Double Your Revenue In 90 Days Or You Don’t Pay

I take on a maximum of two businesses to partner with to double your revenue in 90 days. All from email! If I can’t do it, you don’t pay. Period. If you’re interested in partnering on this, just reply and put "Double" in the subject line.

3. Work with me One-on-One

If you'd like to work directly with me to direct an obnoxious amount of ready-to-buy leads to your business… just reply to this message and put "One-on-One" in the subject line... tell me a little about your business and what you'd like to work on together, and I'll get you all the details!